England Announce 30 Man Squad


Fabio Capello has announced his preliminary 30 man squad for the World Cup. The A final 23 man squad must be submitted to FIFA on June 1st.

Jamie Carragher is recalled in defence and Tottenham’s Tom Huddlestone, and Manchester City Adam Johnson were surprise selections, as was uncapped Michael Dawson, Huddlestone’s team mate at Spurs.

England’s 30-man provisional squad for the World Cup finals:

Major omissions were Owen Hargreaves, Fulham’s Bobby Zamora and Carlton Cole of West Ham.

Full 30 Man Squad:

Goalkeepers: Joe Hart, David James, Robert Green.

Defenders: Leighton Baines, Jamie Carragher, Ashley Cole, Michael Dawson, Rio Ferdinand, Glen Johnson, Ledley King, John Terry, Matthew Upson, Stephen Warnock.

Midfielders: Gareth Barry, Michael Carrick, Joe Cole, Steven Gerrard, Tom Huddlestone, Adam Johnson, Frank Lampard, Aaron Lennon, James Milner, Scott Parker, Theo Walcott, Shaun Wright-Phillips.

Forwards: Darren Bent, Peter Crouch, Jermain Defoe, Emile Heskey, Wayne Rooney.

Buddle in USA 30 Man Squad

Boyens and Elliot heading to the World Cup


About Author

Comments are closed.